DRAFT

Racquet Club Election Minutes Nov. 2, 2020

Due to Covid-19 the Racquet Club election of officers was held by email in lieu of the November general meeting.

On Oct 2 an email was sent to all Racquet Club members by the Nominating Committee (Kevin Cryan, Karen Burke, and Scott Goldwasser) outlining the procedure and asking for nominations for the four elected positions. Three current and one former board member had indicated their willingness to serve on the Board again.

Having received no nominations by the October 10 deadline, the Nominating Committee announced the following slate for 2021:

President - Herb Livsey Vice President - Ann Rike Secretary - David Johnson Treasurer - Sid Saltzman

Board member Dannica Wood moved to approve the slate as presented by acclamation. Motion seconded by Rob Schoonover.

On Oct. 20 there were 392 Racquet Club members in good standing and eligible to vote. An email was sent to Club members requesting their votes, on the approved slate, via Google Forms. A link was provided. Voting was open from Oct. 20 - Nov. 2, 2020.

The voting site was managed by Secretary Karen Burke, who tabulated the ballots and reports as follows:

In favor of approving the slate: 216

Opposed: 0 Abstain: 2

The 2021 elected Board members are:

President - Herb Livsey Vice President - Ann Rike Secretary - David Johnson Treasurer - Sid Saltzman

2020 Secretary,

Karen Burke